ABOUT HOWE SOUND BREWING

In 1996, Howe Sound Brewing opened it's doors in beautiful Squamish, BC, the heart of Sea to Sky Country.

With the help of John Mitchell, the "grandfather of micro-brewing" Howe Sound Brewing Co.

has set it's place as one of BC's favourite craft breweries, winning awards at the Canadian Brewing Awards,

North American Brewer's Awards & BC Beer Awards.

In 1982, BC's John Mitchell & Frank Appleton pioneered one of North America's first modern craft breweries in Horseshoe Bay, on the spectacular Howe Sound. In 1996 John Mitchell helped design the Howe Sound Brewery & worked as our first brewer, developing initial flavours & recipes.

 

Today we continue to brew in the craft style, with a wide selection of ales, lagers & stouts in Squamish, BC that are enjoyed at our Brewpub, across Canada & beyond.

We invite you to join us, as we brew the beers we wish to see in the world.

 

CONTACT US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Howe Sound Tall Cans.jpeg

SALES TEAM

VANCOUVER KEY ACCOUNTS

Rich Fraser

cell | 778-928-9098

richf@howesound.com​

 

​VANCOUVER SOUTH & WEST | MOUNT PLEASANT

​Barry Benson

cell | 778-389-4025

barry@randbbrewing.com

​​SEA TO SKY | BURNABY | NORTH SHORE | NEW WEST

Stan Matwychuk 

cell | 778-989-4426

smatwychuk@howesound.com

SUNSHINE COAST

Paul Jacobs

cell | 778-385-2180

pjacobs@howesound.com

 

VANCOUVER ISLAND | OKANOGAN​​

Scottie McLellan

cell | 250-544-0556

smclellan@howesound.com

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS 

Meg Visaggio

meg@howesound.com

BREWERY, INN,
 FOOD & BEVERAGE

BREWERY

Peter Charles – Brewery Manager

peterc@howesound.com

 

Kevin Burley – Production Manager 

kevinb@howesound.com

Franco Corno – Brewery Advisor & Howe Sound Ambassador

HOWE SOUND INN

Kristy Kinshela - Guest Services Manager

kkinshela@howesound.com

FRONT OF HOUSE

Dana Bossanyi - Food & Beverage. Catering & Service Manager

dbossanyi@howesound.com

KITCHEN

Amanda Bazett - Kitchen Manager & Pastry Chef

abazett@howesound.com

Chris Noriega - Executive Head Chef

OPEN 7 DAYS

HOURS

Open Every Day

11am - 11pm

(Kitchen open til 10pm)

ADDRESS

 

37801 Cleveland AveSquamish, BC

Canada

©2020 Howe Sound Inn & Brewing